Jeroen Raes

Bio
PhD: Ghent University, Ghent, Belgium, 2003
Postdoc: Dept of Plant Systems Biology, VIB, Ghent, Belgium, 2003-05
Postdoc: EMBL, Heidelberg, Germany, 2005-2007
Scientist at EMBL, Heidelberg,Germany, 2007-2009
VIB Group leader since September 2009
Professor (10% ZAP; Oddyseus fellowship), group leader, 2009-2015 at VIB-VUB,Brussels, Belgium
Vice director, Interuniversitary Institute for Bioinformatics Brussels (IB)2, since 2013
Full Professor (Hoofddocent), since 2013 at KU Leuven, Belgium

Name Phone Email (at kuleuven.be) Job title
Ann Gregory +32 16 19 42 60 ann.gregory Post-doctoral Scientist
Doris Vandeputte +32 16 37 79 56 doris.vandeputte Post-doctoral Scientist
Jiyeon Si jiyeon.si Post-doctoral Scientist
Jorge Francisco Vázquez Castellanos +32 16 37 34 63 jorge.vazquezcastellanos Post-doctoral Scientist
Marie Joossens +32 16 37 25 41 or +32 16 37 43 17 marie.joossens Post-doctoral Scientist
Raul Yhossef Tito-Tadeo raulyhossef.tito-tadeo Post-doctoral Scientist
Rodrigo Bacigalupe +32 16 37 28 46 rodrigo.bacigalupe Post-doctoral Scientist
Sara Vieira-Silva +32 16 37 98 51 sara.vieirasilva Post-doctoral Scientist
Sebastian Proost +32 16 37 21 18 sebastian.proost Post-doctoral Scientist
Veronica Llorens-Rico llorensrico.veronica Post-doctoral Scientist
Geert Huys +32 16 32 28 14 geert.huys Staff Scientist
Gwen Falony +32 16 37 75 83 or +32 16 37 43 17 gwen.falony Staff Scientist
Anais Biclot +32 16 19 41 59 anais.biclot Ph.D. Student
Astrid Vermeulen +32 16 19 44 40 astrid.vermeulen Ph.D. Student
Claire Belkhou +32 16 37 45 04 claire.belkhou Ph.D. Student
Erik Bootsma +32 16 19 34 88 erik.bootsma Ph.D. Student
Kevin D'hoe kevin.dhoe Ph.D. Student
Lindsay Devolder lindsay.devolder Ph.D. Student
Tanine Daryoush +32 16 19 40 80 tanine.daryoush Ph.D. Student
Mireia Valles Colomer +32 16 37 34 83 mireia.vallescolomer Ph.D. Student
Chloe Verspecht +32 16 37 47 93 chloe.verspecht Lab Technician
Duyen Nguyen +32 16 37 46 75 thithuyduyen.nguyen Lab Technician
Lindsey De Commer +32 16 37 74 64 lindsey.decommer Lab Technician
Melanie Eggers +32 16 32 68 81 melanie.eggers Lab Technician
Leen Rymenans +32 16 32 27 47 leen.rymenans Staff employee
Sietse Huysmans +32 16 37 43 17 sietse.huysmans Lab support
Jeroen Raes +32 16 33 06 78 or +32 16 37 43 17 jeroen.raes Team leader